When do ring walks in the UK and US start tonight?

When do ring walks in the UK and US start tonight?

September 2017, September 2018, September 2022; Saturday night, Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin will complete their trilogy at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, where they have already met twice in the past five years.

The rivals’ first ring fight ended in great controversy, the result being a split draw when most felt that Golovkin had clearly done enough to emerge victorious. The rematch 12 months later was also not without controversy, as Canelo was crowned the winner by majority decision after the closest of contests.

FOLLOW LIVE: Canelo vs GGG 3 – Latest combat updates

After those legendary middleweight fights, the pair will compete in the supermids on Saturday, as Canelo (57-2-2, 39 knockout) aims to remain the undisputed champion in the weight class.

The Mexican, 32, enters the bout in the wake of his second defeat as a pro, a decisive defeat to light heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol in May, while Kazakh Golovkin (42-1-1, 37 KOs) fought the last time in April, stopping Ryota Murata from unifying three middleweight titles just days before he turns 40.

Here’s everything you need to know about Canelo vs “GGG” 3.

When is it?

Canelo vs Golovkin 3 will take place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday 17th September.

The main card will start at 1:00 BST on Sunday, September 18 (5:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM ET on Saturday).

Loop walks for the main event are expected to take place at 4:00 BST on Sunday (20:00 PT, 22:00 CT, 23:00 ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

In the UK and Ireland, as well as the US, the event will be available exclusively as pay-per-view on the DAZN streaming platform.

A DAZN subscription is available for £ 7.99 per month, with Canelo vs Golovkin 3 priced at £ 9.99 on top of that cost.

Chance

Canelo Alvarez will challenge his status as the undisputed super middleweight champion (Getty Images)

Canelo Alvarez will challenge his status as the undisputed super middleweight champion (Getty Images)

Canelo – 1/6

Draw – 16/1

Golovkin – 7/2

Via Betfair.

Full card

Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 (WBC, IBF, WBO, WBA super middleweight titles)

Jesse Rodriguez vs Israel Gonzalez (WBC super moscow title)

Ali Akhmedov def. Gabriel Rosado by unanimous decision (100-90, 100-90, 100-90)

Austin Williams def. Kieron Conway by unanimous decision (96-93, 97-92, 97-92)

Diego Pacheco def. Enrique Collazo via TKO in the fifth round (2:29)

Aaron Aponte vs Fernando Angel Molina ends in a split draw (76-74, 74-76, 75-75)

Marc Castro def. Kevin Montiel Mendoza by KO in the fifth round (1:40)

Anthony Herrera def. Delvin McKinley for technical decision (accidental header, Round 6)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.